Skip to content
CLICK TO ENTER $250 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY, ENDS 8/6/22
CLICK TO ENTER $250 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY, ENDS 8/6/22

Leadership Team

Habitat for Humanity of the Roaring Fork Valley is managed by an administrative staff, led by President Gail Schwartz and senior leadership dedicated to the cause of providing safe and affordable housing for local families.

Our Leadership Team

Gail has resided on the Western Slope for over 50 years and begun her career in community/resort planning. She is a former CU Regent, two term Colorado State Senator and former APCHA housing director with an over 40 year background in affordable housing policy and development. Renewable Energy, resource deployment, and rural economic development were significant portions of her legislative portfolio. 


Kristen Wilmes

Executive Director

KristenW@HabitatRoaringFork.org


Kristen holds a Bachelor degree in Accounting and Business Management from Kansas State University and completed graduate work in Financial Planning and Communications. With over twenty years of leadership experience in affordable housing, she specializes in the development of home ownership opportunities for low to moderate income working families, large scale funding through grant opportunities, government funding programs and low-interest mortgage options. 


Carolyn Meadowcroft

Director of Homeowner Services & Community Outreach

CarolynM@HabitatRoaringFork.org

Alex Yajko

Major Gifts Officer

AlexY@HabitatRoaringFork.org

Robin Tolan

Major Gifts Officer

RobinT@HabitatRoaringFork.org

Jeff Sirbu

Director of Retail Operations

JeffS@HabitatRoaringFork.org

Trent Marshall

Project Manager

TrentM@HabitatRoaringFork.org

Rick Farr

Site Supervisor

RickF@HabitatRoaringFork.org



Featured in photo: Jeff Sirbu, Kristen Wilmes, Jeff Corn, Gail Schwartz, Jake Ezratty, Carolyn Meadowcroft, & Alex Yajko

Help us build affordable homes with the people we need in our community

Families who partner with us build their own homes alongside volunteers, pay an affordable mortgage and are grateful for your help.